(Daily Post) Pick Me Up: “Thank You”

What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up as soon as you hear it?

The Daily Post

Hearing the words “THANK YOU” from others means a lot to me and it makes me happy. It shows that others have noticed me and were grateful for my actions and/ or words. It’s even better when I least expect it.

“Thank you” is also nice to hear coming out of my own mouth. I try my best to appreciate and explicitly express my gratitude to everyone who has done or said something nice to me. As much as it makes me feel positive by saying these words, I also like seeing other people’s faces ‘light up’ when they hear me say it.
.
.
.
In response to the Daily Prompt: Pick Me Up

Here are others’ entries:
The Landslide Photography
Abozdar
Think Architect
Aimanpeer
PGHlesbian

4 thoughts on “(Daily Post) Pick Me Up: “Thank You””

Leave a Reply

