The Kindness of Strangers: My Teachers (Daily Prompt)

when was the last time a stranger did something kind, selfless or generous to you? Tell us what happened?

Daily Prompt

At the start of each academic year, students and teachers are practically strangers to each other. Most students, particularly younger ones, are scared of their teachers. Teachers on the other hand are sometimes unsure of how to present themselves or treat their new group of students.

When I was a student, i did not know much about life. There was even a point in my life when I hated school with a passion. But my teachers did not give up on me. They saw my potential. They tried very hard to create meaningful relationships with me so that they could nurture me and teach me lessons beyond those that were required of them.

The were initially strangers. All they were required to do is to teach me enough ‘stuff’ so I can pass my exams.They did not have to know me through and through. They did not have to change my perspectives in life. They did not have to like me. They did not have to be kind to me. But they went out of their ways to change my life for the better.

I do not know how my life would have turned out if my teachers gave up on me. For that, I thank them!

In response to today’s Daily Prompt: The Kindness of Strangers

Click below for more Acts of Kindness:
Emilykarn
Angloswiss Chronicles
All things cute and beautiful
A squeeze of bliss
Kate Murray

3 thoughts on “The Kindness of Strangers: My Teachers (Daily Prompt)”

Leave a Reply

