No Apologies: I Say What I Want To Say!

What is the one guilty pleasure that you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?

Daily Post’s Daily Prompt

I say what I need to say and I say what I want to say without feeling guilty.

I am at the point in my life where I no longer feel guilty about saying what’s on my mind. If I feel disappointed, upset, or angry, I will tell you. If I feel happy, grateful, excited or elated, you will know it.

I no longer keep in my head what I am thinking. I very rarely rehearse what I need to say- even to my boss. I have learned through experience that saying what I feel and believe – despite the consequences – produces better results than not saying anything at all. After this realization, I felt free. It is such an amazing feeling when I am able to express what is inside.

Warning!!

This guilty pleasure is very dangerous. People have very different ways of dealing with confrontation.

It took me a very long time to get to this point. I had to learn variety of ways of telling people (especially my students) about how I feel about them. Having a Psychology degree certainly helps, but huge amounts of experience in different social settings definitely helped a lot. What also helps me is that I have a very positive outlook in life. I tend to look at the bright side of every situation and the goodness in people rather than the opposite.

.

.

.

In Response to today’s Daily Prompt: No Apologies

More entries:

The wandering poet

Journeyman

The jittery goat

Prairie Goat

Miss moody

Chronicles of an Anglo-Swiss

Life

5 thoughts on “No Apologies: I Say What I Want To Say!”

Leave a Reply

