Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget

Daily Prompt: Your local electronic store has just started selling ‘Time Machines’, ‘Anywhere Doors’ and ‘Invisibility Helmets’. You can only afford one. Which one of these would you buy and why?

Why can I only afford one? Darn!! In this fictitious scenario, why can”t I have unlimited money?

If I had to choose between the three items mentioned above, I would pick an Anywhere Door. Wouldn’t it be nice to travel anywhere in the world (or in space, for that matter) in a heartbeat? I would be able to visit my friends and family all over the world anytime I want. I can have an espresso in Venice, then stroll around Paris, have some gumbo in New Orleans, relax by a beach in the Carribean before coming back home. Well, actually, I woulldn’t have to call any particular place ‘home’. I could finally become a citizen of the world.

Using an ‘Anywhere Door’, I could finally go to the moon and other planets. I could perhaps see if there really is a heaven and/ or a hell.

The list of possibilities is endless!!

What did the others pick? Let’s find out:

Daily Prompt

tornin2

Cater it Forward

All things cute and beautiful

Kate Murray

Imagine immortality

Life – Glass Half Full

Life is great

Chronicles of an Anglo-Swiss

Jayne’s Daily Post

Annelfwind

Sue’s trifles

Journeyman

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget”

  1. anywhere dore means anywhere means way more than human mind can even imagine just anywhere any dimension any space any part of hyperspace just way more than you can and will ever be able to understand

Leave a Reply

