Daily Prompt: Break The Silence

When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? Write a post about what you should have said.

Daily Prompt

As I have written before, I say what I want to say- with no apologies! However, I can remember as far back as I was probably 15 or 16, when all I was having a few issues with my studies and friends. These times were the ‘rebellious stage’ of my life. I was so angry. All I wanted to say was summed up in this little button/pin that I bought from The Freud Museum in London:

My parents and I find it funny now (yes, I have told them). However, I would never have become the person that I am now if not for the challenges I have encountered in the past.

.

.

.

Let’s read what the others really want to say:

Daily Post

Journeyman

Jittery goat

Teepee

cxianliu

Tribal Connections

Jayne’s Daily Post

Sue’s Trifles

Chronicles of an Anglo-Swiss

Love Happy Notes

Stiletto Rockstar

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Break The Silence”

Leave a Reply

