Trick Questions… Hmmmm

Today’s Daily Prompt:

A Pulitzer-Winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece about you. What the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?

This is a hard one as I am as open as anyone. I always feel that I have nothing to hide and I believe that there are only a handful of questions that I would not answer. Anyway, here goes:

These are the three questions I wish the reporter would not ask me:

  1. How do you taste wine in a restaurant? I have been eating out for as long as I can remember and I have always been straight with waiters when they ask me if I would like to taste the wine. I always tell them, “No, thank you. I wouldn’t know what to do anyway!”
  2. In your opinion, what is the best fiction book? I mainly read non-fiction books – I have shelf after shelf of fact-based books, plus a whole lot more in boxes that I refuse to throw or give away (who gets rid of books, anyway?). But I only have a handful of fiction books, as I cannot get into them. I would not be able to give this question a decent response even if I tried.
  3. Which political party do you support? I don’t know. I just don’t. I refuse to follow politics. I refuse to vote. This is because after all these years, it seems that politicians are all the same. So, why bother?

There you go!

.

.

.

Pingbacks:

Daily Post

The jittery goat

The wandering poet

Tucked in the corner

From one crazy life to another

abodzar

Journeyman

The hilarious pessimist

Jandelaforce

Prairie views

Psychologist mimi

Chronicles of an Anglo-Swiss

Active army wife

Random

A penny for her thoughts

5 thoughts on “Trick Questions… Hmmmm”

Leave a Reply

