Making Peace Before Bedtime

Today’s Daily PromptMore and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. WHat are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

I love sleeping. In fact, since I started adopting a healthier lifestyle,  I have managed to sleep more regularly.  However, I find it very difficult to sleep if I am not at peace. I need to feel calm and relaxcd, and most of all, I need to settle any arguments, disagreements and misunderstandings that I have had with others over the course of the day. I need to make sure that my voice has been heard and that I have heard theirs.

I also need to settle any unrest within me. There will be days when I struggle with philosophical dilemmas which causes me to stay up all night. I will not sleep until I read, write and speak to people about them.

 

PINGBACKS:

bmauritz

abodzar

dragoneystory

underthemonkeytree

guthonestfaith

awanderingstoryteller

fibercompulsion

kate0murray

thoughtsofamisfitjunkie

kansamuse

angloswiss-chronicles

agent909

pippakinclawz

grieflessons

keyboardpizza

allthingscuteandbeautiful

psychologistmimi

nonsmokingladybug

paracetamoloverdose

Leave a Reply

