Groundhog Week – Weather, family, fun!

Today’s Daily Prompt: If you could relive last week, would you? Would you change anything?

We had an amazing week last week, weather-wise, here in England. As I have said before, sunshine and warmth rarely grace Manchester. Therefore, I am really grateful to have experienced a full week of sunshine last week, and if I will be allowed to relive last week, I would do so mostly because of the weather. In addition to not having to take an umbrella everywhere, people are generally happier when the sun is out.

Lovely and peaceful
Sunset

I also had the pleasure of being with my whole family last weekend. We spent some time away in Lake District, Cumbria. We swam, ran, walked and talked all weekend. We also ate together – a very pleasant and therapeutic time for all of us. It is amazing how we all cherrished the time we had together as times such as this do not often happen due to our busy schedules and geographical locations.

Plane-ride before sky-diving
Family Karting
Run
Pool-side Crazy Golf

All in all, I do want to relive last week and I do not want to change a thing. However, if reliving last week would mean that I would lose the next seven days, I would refuse the opportunity. I would rather experience exciting things in the future, armed with the hope that there are even brighter things ahead than relive the past.

 

PINGBACKS:

tuckedintoacorner

underthemonkeytree

psychologistmimi

guthonestfaith

aerretha

kate0murray

thoughtsofamisfitjunkie

fibercompulsion

paracetamoloverdose

jaynesdailypost

kansamuse

anthmufc

turboblaze

grieflessons

idleandboredtwo

grver

teepee12

angloswiss-chronicles

3 thoughts on “Groundhog Week – Weather, family, fun!”

Leave a Reply

