The Guitar Man

Today’s Daily Prompt: Do you play an instrument? Is there a musical instrument whose sound you find particularly pleasing? Tell us a story about your experience or relationship with an instrument of your choice.

Headstocks

Aside from my family, friends and students, the only things that I love in this world are my guitars. I love the way each of them sounds and the way I respond to their own distinct qualities. When I plug one in and hit my first note or chord I could transport to any place in the world. They could also change or match my mood. I play my Telecaster when I’m excited or giddy. I play my Stratocaster or my Les Paul when I feel aggresive, angry or anxious. My AS75 (not on the picture) is for days when I’m sad or want to calm down. My RG and JS (again not on the picture) are for when I want to be transported into space. Time flies when I play my guitars.

PINGS:

rimahassan

onesahmscrazylife

guthonestfaith

agirllikeme

alanewart

tombalistreri

jitterygt

dirt road

kansamuse

thedespicablehuntress

anecdotefictionindia

fibercompulsion

robertjepson

theflavouredword

awanderingstoryteller

katy0murray

underthemonkeytree

jaynesdailypost

angloswiss-chronicles

6 thoughts on “The Guitar Man”

Leave a Reply

