Just say Thank You and Pass It On…

You return home to discover a huge flower bouquet waiting for you, no card attached. Who is it from — and why did they send it to you? DP

Who are the flowers from?

A Secret Admirer? I’d be glad and flattered, but no.

A stalker? Again, flattered but a little concerned. But still no.

The delivery person made a mistake? I’ll be a bit disappointed, but then again, I trust delivery people not to make mistakes. So nope.

To be honest, I don’t mind if I never find out who gave me the flowers. I can tell that that person do not want to take the credit for making me happy. The fact that someone somewhere took the time to consciously send me these gorgeous flowers (possibly) hoping that they would make me happy made me feel really special. The flowers made my day. They saved me from being sad.

So what would I do next?

I’ll pass this kind act to some other person who may need cheering up. I’ll buy a fresh new bouquet of flowers, include a happy quote or two, and send it, hoping that the gesture would make that person happy.

Leave a Reply

