The Secret is my Secret

Today’s Daily Prompt: Take a look at your bookcase. If you had enough free time, which book would be the first one you’d like to reread? Why?

The Secret by Rhonda Byrne is one of my guilty pleasures. Reading and believing it goes against my scientific background as its claims are not truly based on empirical evidence. Despite this, I read The Secret at least once a month. Reading it makes me feel better. It reminds me to be grateful and to believe that everything is possible. I use The Secret’s three steps of Asking, Believing and Receiving all the time. It’s a great book which everyone should read!

One thought on “The Secret is my Secret”

Leave a Reply

